Log In

Log In

Forgot Your Password?

Cart Subtotal: $0.00

Testimonials

Jason Hoffman reviewed a month ago
Quality Excellent
I decided to sell my old coin collection recently and came across this place as a recommendation from a friend. I was very satisfied with the service I was given from the people working. They were very excited about looking through my treasures that I acquired as a young adult. In comparison to three other stores they were the highest by far. I advise anyone with similar needs to go there!
Helpful? 
Yes
 
No
Lois M's profile photo
Lois M reviewed 4 months ago
Quality Excellent
My neighbor and I went here the other day, and it was great! We looked at some very interesting old coins, the guys were so friendly and fun! Had a good time and experience, and I saw a friend that I haven't seen in months, it was a great day and would recommend to anybody, and I will definitely go back again. A+
Helpful? 
Yes
 
No
Leigh Ann Robertson reviewed 2 months ago
Quality Excellent
I recently decided to sell a diamond ring and after checking out numerous websites and online reviews I decided to visit Golden Isles. I had only been to one other pawn shop locally to sell jewelry and I really didn't know what to expect...I had been told there wasn't much of a market for what I had to sell. As soon as I walked in the store, I was greeted by both Skip and Anthony. Instantly, I felt at home and knew I would have a positive experience. Anthony appraised my ring and talked with me honestly about it's value. I walked out with cash and a sense of peace that I had been treated fairly. I would trust Golden Isles if I had other jewelry to sell and plan on returning when I decide to purchase gold to add to my portfolio.
Helpful? 
Yes
 
No
Kathy Barsalona reviewed 8 months ago
Quality Excellent
I have used Golden Isle twice now and I want to tell you that it is THE BEST experience. They are knowledgeable and nice; not only that--they have the best prices in town! They make an uncomfortable situation OK. You should just go meet them and you will be convinced!
Helpful? 
Yes
 
No
Eliza DiScala's profile photo
Eliza DiScala reviewed 8 months ago
Quality Excellent
This is the place to go if you have silver or gold jewelry you no longer want or use and need good money for them. Only good experiences, fast payer and nice honest guys. Anthony has taken good care of me and my Mom. We turned in some gold jewelry to buy Mom an electric stair lift to keep her in her home as she recouperates. No regrets.

Josh trundle reviewed 8 months ago
Quality Excellent
As soon as i walked in i was greeted and helped. Anthony was very friendly and helped me find everything. The prices are great and they have a great selection of anything.i would recommend this Golden Isle Coins to any one that collects coins or not.
Helpful? 
Juli L reviewed 9 months ago
Quality Excellent
I took my 10 year old son here today. He had a great time! Lou and Anthony both could not have been any nicer to him!. They were patient with him and made recommendations while talking to him and showing him anything he was curious about. I would highly suggest that numismatists young and old make a trip here. The service was exemplary and they had a lot of great cons to choose from. From the questions I asked it seemed as though they really take care of their regulars. We can't wait to go back!
Helpful? 
Yes
 
No
Laura Lyles's profile photo
Laura Lyles reviewed 3 months ago
Quality Excellent
GIC was referred to me by my friend Vickie because I had some gold to sell. She said that they offer the highest rates and she was right. I've returned a couple of times now to sell for my friends and Anthony is always a big help. Very friendly folks.
Helpful? 
Yes
 
No
Michael Ann Prelesnik reviewed 2 months ago
Quality Excellent
I went in to sell some gold, it took less then 5 minutes and the sale was about 30% more then the folks at Cameron Village. Thanks Anthony
Helpful? 
Yes
 
No
J.L. Elliott reviewed 9 months ago
Quality Excellent
This the best place I've found to sell gold & silver coins, as well as old gold jewelry. I've been to several places before. As an employee of anther store I bought gold for years & Golden Isles pays much more than that store did. The staff is friendly & knowledgeable. Anthony is young but wise beyond his age & he comes running when I walk in the door. He even listen to my stories about the good old days of owning a small town retail jewelry store!
Helpful? 
Yes
 
No
Stewart McLean reviewed 8 months ago
Quality Excellent
Great service. Staff is friendly and provided service immediately, no wait time. Left with cash in hand. Two thumbs up for Golden Isles Coins.
Helpful? 
Yes
 
No
Shannon Gilbert's profile photo
Shannon Gilbert reviewed 9 months ago
Quality Excellent
Was just in there, and sold some jewelry. Of course I wanted a little more, but I thought they were fair with their offer, also quick and friendly as well. I'll go back if I have something to sell that I don't want to list on Ebay, or to shop. Thanks!
Helpful? 
Yes
 
No
A Google User reviewed 8 months ago
Overall Excellent
I made my first visit on 7/23/12 and had a great time. Anthony and Lou were very friendly and patient. They were very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. They were eager to answer my questions, offered suggestions, and made my purchasing experience memorable and enjoyable. I will definitely be going back!
Helpful? 
Yes
 
No
A Google User reviewed a year ago
Overall Excellent
I just started collecting coins for my Grand Children six months ago and have visited Golden Isles store three times. Each time that I went to the store everyone took time to talk to me and explain what I need to look for in coin collecting. Being real new and not knowing anything about coins, the staff took time to show me examples of coins that were worth money and coins that were worth face value only. They explained why coins change color if left in paper wrappers, and showed me how to safe guard the coins that I have collected so far. I went into Golden Isles store not knowing a thing and each time I visit the store I leave with a little bit more knowledge about coins and collecting them. I do not like to write reviews about the places that I visit, everyone has their own thoughts as to how they should be treated at a store or business, that being said I make an exception for Golden Isles. I believe that they take pride in their store, and are their to assist anyone who has a question about coins. I have gone into the store with what I thought were off the wall questions, but turned out that they had an answer to my questions. If you are new into coin collecting, I would take the time visit Golden Isles. To the entire staff at Golden Isles, Thank you for all the time that each of you took to explain how and why to all of my questions. This is one place that I can TRUST to help me and not take advantage of me. Again thanks for everything.
Helpful? 
Yes
 
No
A Google User reviewed 11 months ago
Overall Excellent
Very good people to do Busines with. Both sales people were very knowledgable and friendly. I came in, on a very busy day, with a bunch of coins that I'd 'set aside' for 25 years. They were very patient with me and gave me a price fair price for all of them. These included old change, mint sets, builon coins, and some that I'd bought out of the back of Parade Magazine. They let me down easy, and told me what they were really worth, and I left with a bunch of money. I'd recommend them to anyone.
Helpful? 
Yes
 
No
A Google User reviewed a year ago
Overall Excellent
Went not knowing anything about gold and silver, the guys running the shop were very friendly and knowledgeable. They will definitely get my business again.
Helpful?